Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
Cognitive Dissonance Discomfort
0:00
-33:23

Cognitive Dissonance Discomfort

This episode is the last half of the previous episode (although there is a touch bit of overlap), but it defines cognitive dissonance a little clearer.  It also goes into more of some of the ways I'm trying and learning in order to keep the should-ing language a lot less and manage the discomfort of cognitive dissonance.

What I thought:
A quick review of some thoughts around what I should be

What I learned:
Different factors affecting the degree of cognitive dissonance

What I'm trying:
1. Remember ADHD is a disability
2. Self-doubt and the brain
3. Disprove old beliefs
4. What other ways could I try?

Resources
https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/326738#overview

Connect with me: 
On IG @theadhdgoodlife
On FB @adhdgoodlife
On Twitter @theadhdgoodlife
Site: www.wellnessandwhiteboards.com 

Click for my free EBOOK on self-compassion: They Were Wrong About You!


Intro & Outro music: Joseph McDade
T-shirt on my Cover:  ND Renegade

Support the show

0 Comments
Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
on exploring neurodivergence, rejecting social norms & embracing the beauty & messiness of reconnecting to our humanity.