Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
Learning to be Visible
0:00
-45:07

Learning to be Visible

This episode is one of my most personal yet where I share more about growing up as a transracial adoptee and how I learned that hiding and becoming invisible and being what I thought everyone wanted me to be was my way for avoiding the unpredictability of other people's reactions to me being different. I look at what I'm trying to do in order to become more visible and step into my power. What is working and what I'm still working on during this slow,  yet powerful journey to becoming myself. 

What I grew up with:

  • The impact of colour blindness 

  • Being a transracial adoptee

  • Lack of representation

What I'm learning (and trying)

1. Saying no (or yes)
2. Feeling my emotions
3. Quit over apologising

What I'm learning (and still struggle with)
1. Feeling comfort in my body
2. Comfortable with compliments
3. Comfort  with success
4. Putting my needs first
5. Using my voice

Take away:
One small self-care promise to develop self-trust...

On IG @theadhdgoodlife
On FB @adhdgoodlife
On Twitter @theadhdgoodlife
Site: www.wellnessandwhiteboards.com 

Click for my free EBOOK on self-compassion: They Were Wrong About You!

Intro & Outro music: Joseph McDade
T-shirt on my Cover:  ND Renegade

Support the show

0 Comments
Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
on exploring neurodivergence, rejecting social norms & embracing the beauty & messiness of reconnecting to our humanity.