Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
Perfectionist Potential
0:00
-29:14

Perfectionist Potential

In the final part of my series on potential, I have a think about how perfectionism plays a role in this whole mess and what I'm trying to do about it. I really believe that perfectionism is something that we end up struggling with because of what we learn about potential growing up too and this episode looks at how that happens, why that continues to limit us and what I'm learning to do about it. 

Remember:
1. Potential is about the future
2. Our past self isn't the person that goes after potential

What I learned:
1. Perfectionism is about a self that doesn't exist
2. Perfect-future selves keep us frozen with inaction
3. Daydreaming as stimulation, not evidence 

What we can do:
1. Get to know yourself
2. Big goals scare you (in a good way)
3. Decide a way forward 

Connect with me:
On IG @theadhdgoodlife
On FB @adhdgoodlife
On Twitter @theadhdgoodlife
Site: www.wellnessandwhiteboards.com 

Click for my free EBOOK on self-compassion: They Were Wrong About You!

Intro & Outro music: Joseph McDade
T-shirt I'm wearing:  ND Renegade

Support the show

0 Comments
Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
on exploring neurodivergence, rejecting social norms & embracing the beauty & messiness of reconnecting to our humanity.