Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
Recognising My Strengths with ADHD
0:00
-46:12

Recognising My Strengths with ADHD

I've talked a lot about learning about the impact of my ADHD on my life and understanding it more, but I couldn't continue this mini-series centring ADHD without considering how I'm learning to recognise and utilise my strengths in things I liked but also how I might harness them more often in areas that I'm struggling with.

What I'm learning:

  • Creativity

  • Interpersonal Intuition (totally messed up and said intuitive thou!)

  • Hyper-focus

  • Impulsivity

  • Energy

  • Time

  • Sensitivity

  • Memory

How I'm using/finding my strengths:

  1. ADHD strengths & 

  2. My sense of time

  3. What feels great it

  4. Natural flow

  5. Curiosity

Resources:

https://www.simplywellbeing.com/being-adhd/adhd-intuition/
https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/the-creativity-of-adhd/

Connect with me:
On IG @theadhdgoodlife
On FB @adhdgoodlife
On Twitter @theadhdgoodlife
Site: www.wellnessandwhiteboards.com 

Click for my free EBOOK on self-compassion: They Were Wrong About You!

Support the show

0 Comments
Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
on exploring neurodivergence, rejecting social norms & embracing the beauty & messiness of reconnecting to our humanity.