Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
White Supremacy Culture 101 & ADHD
0:00
-29:07

White Supremacy Culture 101 & ADHD

This episode is an intro to white supremacy culture. A very, very, light intro because as the weeks go on and into each characteristic I explore, I’ll learn more and unpack more of what the might be like for us ADHDers to manage these beliefs and ideas that have been programmed in us. This episode defines the term and talks a bit about some initial thoughts I have about how this culture impacts our ADHD. I begin to think about why learning how we are upholding the culture by believing and embodying these characteristics has been so toxic for us. Finally I suggest what I think we need to do in order to begin dismantling them in ourselves so we can move forward to better support the communities around us.

Key points:

  • Definition of white supremacy culture

  • Initial thoughts on the intersection between ADHD and white supremacy culture 

  • Why understanding the culture matters

  • Initial thoughts on how we can start to dismantle the culture

Connect with me:

On IG @theadhdgoodlife
On FB @adhdgoodlife
On Twitter @theadhdgoodlife
Site: www.wellnessandwhiteboards.com 

Click for my free EBOOK on self compassion: They Were Wrong About You! https://bit.ly/2Zv455h

Support the show

0 Comments
Neurodivergent Narratives
Neurodivergent Narratives Podcast
on exploring neurodivergence, rejecting social norms & embracing the beauty & messiness of reconnecting to our humanity.