16 Comments
Jul 22, 2022Liked by Sandra Coral

Burnout power up:

You now live in fear of your hyperfocus, because when it comes, you know if you hop on that train it will run away with you, and that's enough to knock your battered nervous system off course for a week.

Then you do it anyway, because you are and have been in burnout... nothing is getting done, and nobody else is going to do it. We've struck this deal to get things done before, it won't kill us?

Oh, wait. It almost did.

Guess what I did today anyway? Guess how I feel now?

The evolution is that at least this time I wasn't surprised by the consequences.

Haven't managed to dream a way out of the conundrum, not so far. Noticing that there is a constant looping "you haven't done enough yet, you haven't really done anything yet..." that has no grounding in any sort of reasonable expectations of what a human animal can achieve in a given period of time. Objectively, I am often far exceeding said reasonable expectations while I berate myself for laziness and inadequacy!

I echo the others in sensing an eerily high degree of resonance between the timing of this writing and the details of my own lives experience through time...

Expand full comment
founding

SANDRA : omfg. I feel like you having intuited then written them shared this - you’re like...showing me there’s a door / key whatver it is out of this MADNESS I feel like I should be “pleased Vs the alternative of never doing anything cos ALSK eventually u will fix it surely that’s just maths - big news for me that’s bad maths” - like that ... YES ITS EXACTLY WAHT UR SAYINF I NEVER ENever eve never connected all fo these things like I never even thought of the “I’m dead to myself if I don’t “achieve” an elusive “I’ll know it when I get to it” goal - as a problem of hyperfocus which is a problem

Of fucking trauma not flow - I can’t explain - this post is making things fly and click togejter (that I know u have long spotted but that I don’t think I could’ve ever expected this level of OH SHOT WAIT no that’s like - EXACTLY what’s happen INSIDE me during this experience Omg thannk u and also eek!!!

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2022Liked by Sandra Coral

Oh my. Are you in my head? This is so real. And so now. That last part. Uffa.

Expand full comment